Illuminated art

Bubs is away for the weekend and on a whim I pulled out some air dry clay and dusted off a homemade baby doll head mould I made many years ago, and I got to work.


I’ve been dreaming about making a lamp out of a sculptural art piece of my own making. Not a DIY, restoration project. This one will be a test of my own skills in making a unique piece from scratch. The first idea starts with a bunny. This first one is for my daughter, she has just discovered baby dolls  and is fascinated with anything with a face. Hopefully the resulting lamp doesn’t creep her out.



So, stage one is done, I just need to let it dry before I ‘refine’ the rough areas and sand it into shape, stage two will be making the final pieces to make the piece stand and surround the bulb.

One thought on “Illuminated art

Comments are closed.