The great laundry cover up – PART 2 of a 3 part DIY story. The stencil edition

If you’ve been following along you will have seen the previous post in this series The great laundry cover up. Long story short, we have an eyesore of a laundry area and we’ve had enough of looking at it. SPOILER ALERT; solution was to DIY a room divider, and I didn’t want boring plain panels so here we are:

Hours have gone by since I started the central panel stencil, but now I am done and thank goodness for that. No blisters, no casualties, and only a few tears… 

Here is a pictogram of the process…

 

My process of making a stencil

 

It’s a little ‘street art rough’ which will give a little bit of edge to the piece. This will be the central panel, I hope to start the cutting and stitching of the panels tonight sometime with the aim to finish next weekend!! I knew I was being optimistic to finish the entire project this weekend.

However, if I had spent less time on making useless bunny confetti and other distractions, I may well have completed it today. Oh well no point crying over spilt milk now.

centre panel stencil bomb

2 thoughts on “The great laundry cover up – PART 2 of a 3 part DIY story. The stencil edition

  1. Pingback: The great laundry cover-up; PART 3 of a 3 part DIY Story – The final act | Pepperbox Couture

Comments are closed.