Project Elbow Patch

I had a slouchy merino jersey that I love to slop around the house in. It was so comfortable that I was not ready to part with it when I find the elbows had started to wear through and a little hole had appeared….. Gasp, I have never worn something so much that it wore out, amazed and determined to save it I decided elbow pads would do it. Also I love elbow pads and really wanted to make some 😉

Here’s the process, click on the image to enarge it.

X

20140113-190113.jpg

4 thoughts on “Project Elbow Patch

    • Hi, thanks for the comment. I love the femininity of the soft paisley print on an otherwise men’s jersey. I brought another men’s jersey yesterday and I will be applying leather elbow patches to it soon. Stay tuned. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Project Elbow Patch | Pepperbox Couture | Creative Revolt - DIY projects and patterns 4 U

Comments are closed.