WEEKEND MAYHEM 2 PROJECTS ON A SATURDAY!

CHEAP & CHEERFUL LITTLE DEER BROOCH

I made this today to go with my cute rockabilly blue and white polk-a-dot dress. I wanted an adorable contemporary embellishment that I could wear with anything…If you want to try this out I would advise (in hindsight) don’t use a pen to trace use something else.. Here is the process in pictures.

P1020799P1020801P1020802P1020804P1020805

and…………..

I also made chemical free carpet sprinkles because it was chore day today – totally unrelated to the brooch DIY unless you misread into the fact I dressed this morning  like a fifties housewife and carried out the tasks of one……….. strange and true, but not on purpose.

just read on about the sprinkles……

So easy peasey

P1020795

get some baking soda and an essential oil, whatever fragrance you want.

The mixture must remain a dry shake-able mix but be generous in the ratio of drops……… I went on strength of smell – probably not the most scientific of ways…….. I also mixed vanilla, strawberry and citron oils together, who knew those 3 fragrances would smell like bubble-gum!!!!!

400grams was enough to carpet sprinkle my entire house!

And that’s it!!!

Now my house smells like bubble-gum in every room! YUM

8 thoughts on “WEEKEND MAYHEM 2 PROJECTS ON A SATURDAY!

  1. LMAO, your’e as random as I am. I don’t feel so alone now for mashing two unrelated things. And the first thing I saw on you page was your surgical tools. Thats serious crafting, or you’re a serial killer. Either way, works for me! 😉

    Like

    • LOL – You’ve come to the right place if you’re searching for the unpredictable. That’s me alright. Re: the surgical tools – do you not have scalpel handles and blades available in your art and craft stores? If not – you are soOOOo missing out, they are perfect for precision cuts and they are super sharp and easy to maneuver with the shape of the blade etc – I just realized that all sounds serial killer-ish – I meant it in a crafting context. LOL.

      😛

      Like

Please leave a Reply. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have.

