Holiday knitting

Whilst waiting for the armoire sealer to dry I decided to amuse myself by doing a bit of knitting. I love knitting although I rarely ever achieve making anything, the process of knitting is what I enjoy the most.

Here is a picture of my wool box and it was full of odd colourful single balls of wool which was really not helpful so I decided I would have a go at making something colourful in the boho romantic style that I so love at the moment.

P1020415

 

See the pic’s below for examples of Boho Romantic style, it’s a little shabby chic, a little kitsch, a lot cute and a little pinch of mixed up madness.

Cuir noir et porcelaines2 by jared fowler-country style-dustjacketatticMindy Lacefield......journal ideasBeautiful xxFlower Appreciation Society for As You Are magazineDresser refinished in Benjamin Moore's Azores (Pottery Barn color) by Migonis Home. Such a beautiful color!sunsurfer:    Spiral Staircase, Chateau, Provence, France   photo via torihottinger

 

 

Boho Romantic test – knitting a pillow

how hard could it be? I want colour, blends, and a sprinkle of exotic. This was my giving it a go.

P1020342

P1020345

 

and here it is!!

P1020463

Right now my room is a little bland. This pillow is the start of something big – I can feel it!!!

P1020486

 

 

 

hand-knitted luxurious cotton face cloths.

Our face cloths were looking a little ratty so I thought I would have a go at knitting some replacements and I had odd balls of cotton thread that I had picked up at the thrift store, hardware store (tying up tomato plants to stakes cotton) and emporiums over the years. I collected every ball of cotton I could find and knitted 3 face cloths from them, at 40 stiches across on size 5.0 bamboo needles. They are so super soft and perfect for the ECO soaps we get. I think I need more but I’ve run out of cotton………….

P1020414P1020455P1020456P1020462

16 thoughts on “Holiday knitting

  1. Pingback: DIY shabby chic storage solutions. | Pepperbox Couture

  2. Pingback: Easy quick art piece « Pepperbox Couture

  3. I had to laugh when I saw your “wool box” – I HAVE A WOOL ROOM!!! Actually, my wool is all over the house – every single room. It’s a sickness. I applaud you for keeping it to a single box. And your pillow is perfect! Goes super well with the sofa! Rock on, girlfriend!

    Like

    • Hahaa yes, well I am like that with clothes. Although I have been sticking to my clean out regime and my rule ‘it must enhance my wardrobe, not add to it.’ So far it’s been working….. Number one this year on my list is to learn how to knit socks and I saw some cute posts over there at your craftini blog awhile back that will give me inspiration. 🙂

      Like

  4. Beautiful! I’ve never thought of doing that…but maybe, just maybe, I should take up knitting again?!? They sound somewhat luxurious, and would take many launderings with no ill effects…and won’t fall apart like the junk made in China!

    Like

Please leave a Reply. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have.

