Nom nom Christmas bites in custom gift packs

This year I wanted to make special gift packs of homemade goodies that had a distinct Kiwi kitsch style.

To start with, I made the packaging with a bit of crafting know how – this is what I did……

I brought some crafting items:

a pack of medium sized wooden spring clip pegs

1 pack of kiwiana girl doll balsa wood cut outs

1 pack of NZ tiki balsa wood cut outs

Paper doilies

Several packs of cellophane

Black curling ribbon

Recycled card

Trimmed eco paper bowls

P1020144

Then I got busy with my hot glue gun and stuck the cut outs to the pegs.

P1020145

 

That done, next step involves the fun stuff  – getting messing in the kitchen!!! I downloaded a recipe off the internet for truffles that could be adapted to any flavour and got stuck in.

I made approximately 60 – 70 truffles (it’s hard to tell because the husband was busy munching on them as I put them away. Sneaky man!)

..and here they are, all tucked up tight in a large air sealed container…….. over three levels, mmmmmmm. I made two flavours with a variety of coatings. The two flavours were strawberries & cream and choc orange jaffa. YUM.

P1020163

Following the great truffle cook off, the next step was to make the cards which I used some recycled card paper, regular stamping ink and some rubber stamps.

All packaged up looks like this – Delish!!

P1020162

6 thoughts on “Nom nom Christmas bites in custom gift packs

    • Ok I will update the post tomorrow with a link to the recipe. Best thing about this recipe is that it is ‘no bake’ and super easy to adapt to any flavour you want. But you probably wont thank me once you know how many bad things go into truffles……. 🙂

      Like

Please leave a Reply. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have.

