One Lovely Blog Award

A huge thanks to North of Seven for the ‘one lovely blog’ nomination. I am a little in shock and disbelief – in a good way!! I had no idea these things existed and I am so touched that you would think so much of my blog to nominate it! Thank you for your kind words and your support – you’re a true star!!!

Psssst – you all should head over to check our North of Seven’s blog she has some amazing posts on reno’s, interiors, gardening and crafting……. She’s a true inspiration Smile

I started this blog to record the steps of my adventure towards launching a sustainable fashion brand. In the beginning I taught myself to sew, knit, craft and refined my products and then this little blog became so much more, a blog on creative lifestyle. I am thankful for everyone of my 443 (and counting) loyal followers!!!! and my Pinterest, Twitter and Facebook peeps – you all rock!

Award rules:

Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
Nominate up to fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

Seven Things About Myself

  1. I went to Polytechnic in 1996 to study architecture and left after the first year because it wasn’t me. Then went to Uni in 2002 – 2005 and got a Bachelors of Visual Arts for my trouble. YAY  Smile
  2. I have dreams and aspirations of owning/running my own boutique shop and making beautiful things to sell in it. *sigh* yes that would be so perfect!
  3. I’m addicted to coffee, creativity and beautiful things. Yes, I am exactly like a hopped-up magpie.
  4. Since Uni I have had this hangover of philosophical theories on creativity…I usually keep these crazy notions to myself.. I wonder about the theory of ‘collective conscious’ with trend prediction, designers, pinterest etc, and I practice the ‘chaos’ theory everyday… LOL
  5. I love books – physical tactile books! I have my own art and craft library to prove it. 
  6. I have not painted a real painting since forever, I am now entertaining the idea once again.
  7. I never have enough chill and relax time.

Nominate up to fifteen or so bloggers you admire.

I admire these bloggers for a variety of reasons, they are a select few of my followers who have actively supported my blog through comments and visits and they mean a lot to me. They are all like-minds in this big bad world.

No particular order, you are all the best!

  1. ReStich Me
  2. Kimberleys craftini aka KJWinston
  3. Capri Montgomery
  4. Jewels designs creative corner
  5. Pillowsalamode
  6. Nice piece of work
  7. Another thousand words
  8. Swell sewing
  9. Badpanda22
  10. brown bird green string
  11. Egle art crochet
  12. Jrliggettsblog
  13. Pins and patience
  14. Naes Nest
  15. Oregon College of Art and Craft Library
9 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog award :) | Nice piece of work

  2. Oh, my goodness, thank you so much for nominating my blog, Kimberly’s Craftini. Like you, I had no idea these things existed! What fun! I am going to post about your nomination today and then I can’t wait to dig into your list of nominated bloggers! Thank you again, so much.

    Like

Please leave a Reply. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have.

