Resplendent Recycling

I found this article on Eclectic Living Home’s wordpress blog – I am in awe. These are amazing and ‘recycled’.

Check the article out in it’s original home and see what other cool treasures they write about here: http://eclecticlivinghome.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/resplendent-recycling/

🙂

ECLECTIC LIVING HOME

Although now a Fort Wayne, Indiana resident, Sayaka Ganz was born in Japan and grew up living in Hong Kong and Brazil. Japanese Shinto beliefs, that all objects and organisms have spirits, were ingrained in her childhood. She was also taught that objects that were thrown away before they had reached the end of their usefulness would “weep at night inside the trash bin”. Upon developing her artistic side she started using discarded household items for her sculptures. In her words..

“I only select objects that have been used and discarded. My goal is for each object to transcend its origin by being integrated into an animal/ organic forms that are alive and in motion. This process of reclamation and regeneration is liberating to me as an artist.Building these sculptures helps me understand the situations that surround me. It reminds me that even if there is a conflict right now, there…

View original post 51 more words

2 thoughts on “Resplendent Recycling

  1. I read the post and was so floored! That is beyond upcycling. I agree with her theory on objects having energy as well.
    PS – I’ve just nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! You can choose to accept or decline but I wanted to let you know how great I think your blog is.

    Like

Please leave a Reply. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have.

