Upcycled Victorian styled spats with vintage lace trim

 

P1010462

I decided today I would make spats…. I have been meaning to make a pair for some time now as I had a pair of pants that did not fit me any longer that I adored, and well, I needed to do something with them because I couldn’t bare to throw them out.

SO this is what became of the pant’s that didn’t fit.

P1010451

They were of a stretch cotton mix material. I cut the cuffs off at mid calve length and ran a shaping seam down the back of each cuff to form the back ankle shape and take some of the bagginess out of them.

I then picked out some pretty vintage lace trims from my lace bin and carefully hand stitched them on.

Can’t wait for winter.

P1010467P1010466P1010469P1010465

4 thoughts on “Upcycled Victorian styled spats with vintage lace trim

  1. Thank you very much! I truly appreciate.

    http://naesnests.wordpress.com

    I have been nominated for “The Versatile Blogger Award” , this will be my second nomination for this award, and i owe a huge thank you to “Dark Zone“, this is a privelege coming from you and thank you again.

    For this award i have to do a couple of things as follows:

    1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post (done ).

    2. Share 7 things about yourself.

    3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.

    4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

    Now a little bit about my self:

    1- I am about to have my 4th surgical procedure in 3 years.

    2-I love online poker

    3-I collect anything frog

    4-I have over 200 first cousins

    5- “Renee” is my middle name

    6-I love to sing

    7-I love to cook, especially Italian food

    I would like to pass the award to the following blogs

    1- bintangzohra

    2- Basil Wheel

    3- Horror Zealot

    4- thethickersense

    5- 10eveningflowers

    6- Joakim Knudsen

    7-Into The Bardo

    8-Mike’s Look On Life

    9-The Solipsistic Me

    10-andrewplacephotography

    11-Rick Kirby

    12-Pepperbox Couture

    13-Maze A Day

    14-alternateconomy

    15-RoGoodman

    Thanks again and congratulations

    Like

Please leave a Reply. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have.

