Cute little table cover top !!

I picked up an old cotton tablecloth in my adventures and it had beautiful big flowers, birds, butterflies etc – I didn’t know what I was going to do with it until now…….

I love textiles, quirky prints, natural fibres, well made or classic trashy…. love them.

I used a New Look pattern 6058. It’s a  SZ12 classic singlet style top except with darts in the front and back to create structure and form. I redrew the hemline because I didn’t like the straight hemline it had. Excellent for summer!!!

Things I would do differently next time

  1. pay more attention to the button closure on the side of the top. The original pattern states only a zip is required – but that leaves an open gap in the top band so I had to construct an additional buttonhole piece to fix this.
  2. Try a different fabric. Maybe quirky vintage tea-towels could be an option. Smile

P1010334P1010336P1010337

Please leave a Reply. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have.

